Fall is here

Published September 22, 2022 by emmaperez1961

Oh my, You can feel it in the air now. Not just last week or a couple of days ago it was in the 90’s and 80’s. and I’m sure many are welcoming the weather. For some it was way to hot. I felt it was a nice summer. It was bearable. I enjoyed it, although I really didn’t go nowhere. We did make it to the beach, the grandkids and I. We had a good time and the kids, of course loved it. Didn’t make it back. It was a one time deal. Maybe next year we can go two times instead of once.

Did put up a few fall decorations but not to many this year. Trying to reduce as much of clutter when it comes to to boxes of holiday decorations. We’ll be moving soon and want to take as little as possible

I really do hate moving though. Its all the packing and unpacking. So the less boxes the better.

The kids are back in school and everyone knows Halloween is right around the corner. So, I do have a few treat bags that I had bought from Dollartree but I might need a pack more and start stocking up on candy. Getting ready for those Halloween parties at school.

I regret not posting as much as I wanted but when it comes to family issue things get put on the back burner. There no pill to get rid of that awful feeling you get in the pit of your stomach. I’m in constant prayer and hoping to overcome family problems. But I have to say, its not easy especially when children are involved.

We’ll enough of my woes!

I am still into my crafts and made a lot of Halloween DIY’s. I will be posting them so you can see them. But because I’m still in the young month of fall, I wanted to show you an apron I made for my porcelain doll. It came out really cute and can’t wait to make more. Very little sewing, cutting and a glue gun. That was it. And two tiny little bows on the sides.

Still doing my videos and getting a good number of views. Thank God. Been trying to post as much as I can but again because of family problems, I haven’t been able to concentrate and all I do is cry. Please keep me in your prayers.

I will be making two aprons. Both Halloween themed. I do need to get orange ribbon. I have black and purple. I’m hoping that my neighborhood dollar tree is finally open. It was closed for almost a week and a half. that’s a long time for me. Especially when you have to go further out of your way.

So that’s all I have for now. Hope you like the apron.

Leave a comment