Three more days

Published September 27, 2022 by emmaperez1961

And it’s on! I guess that’s when everyone comes out with their Halloween best. And the candy too! Already bought a couple of bags for class parties and for trick or treaters. Just need one more bag of the chewy candy. Don’t know if you seen them. Their in tiny wrappers but in many different flavors. They really are good.

Ok so, back to the DIY crafts. The next one I made was a Halloween teacup. I’ve already crochet a couple then I though, I could make one for the holiday too. It was crochet with orange and black worsted yarn, orange tulle, painted black fake sugar cubes (made of styrofoam), silver tiny spoon painted black and spider and bat for more decoration. Came out really cute!

The last small diy was a covered lunch bag. I’ll show you that a little later and then my big reveal with my doll. Once I make her apron and hat. Which I need to get on that asap! Time is a wasting and those cookies!

Alright so been waking up ok. I just have to keep talking to myself saying: “Don’t be afraid, take courage. Your going to be alright.” And so far it’s been working, even the dog is behaving. Thank God. And Of course keeping myself busy.

Sometimes hot shivers creep up under my skin but I just ignore it and move on. I have to. I can’t let anxiety run my life. I really feel sorry for people who have it really severe or need medication for it.

The weather is still nice and I can’t wait to take fall walks. Before is really gets cold. Looking to those cozy, comfort moments when you can just relax have a cup of tea or coffee and spend time to read or write a book.

Leave a comment