October ready

Published September 24, 2022 by emmaperez1961

Oh darn! So I am getting ready for Halloween. I already have made a few DIY’s. I think they came out pretty good. I really don’t celebrate that holiday. I enjoy the crafty side of it. I like to see all the new animatronics they invent and all the cool costumes. But mostly all the cool crafts with cards, journals and swaps. Those are the best. With all the die cuts and stamps and ephemera they use.

In which could be used with any other holiday. Its awesome!

I’ll be posting one each day. I guess I’ll start with my haunted house. Now I did start that last year. And finished this year. Now it was originally was suppose be all black but I couldn’t find the black skull strand that I bought last year. So I used a purple strand that I was happy I found in my stash. I also had orange tulle. Which went well with all the orange windows that were reflected from the yellow inside of the little station house. I bought two and glued them back to back.

But I did seen one where a person bought six mini doll houses and made it look like a mansion. I can’t wait to try that. It was so cool.

I will be dressing my porcelain doll in a witch costume. Nothing scary! I want her to look cute.

On another note. I am doing alright. Not great. Still trying resolve some issues that are still lingering in my family life. Every time I feel am ahead, I always seem to fall short. Like right now, I have animals in my life that I never asked for. Two turtles, a bird and a German Shepard my son rescued. And he’s one big puppy. Doesn’t want to listen that well. And I have to babysit while my son is at work. I really don’t trust the dog yet and I have to be really stern with him.

I just hope that something good will come out of all of this because sometimes I just can’t deal. I’m trying to be strong and not be afraid.

I trust in Christ to help me keep my family together and safe. No matter what were going through. And that is the very reason I’ll continue to keep to my crafts and videos to distract myself from over thinking and worry.

So I hope you like my house. Well have to close for now. I’ll write again tomorrow.

Leave a comment