July 22nd

Published July 22, 2022 by emmaperez1961

Good morning! Seems like we’re heading heading down the last weeks of the month.

In lew of myself reliving the 1800’s by watching videos and so many movies, from Catherin the Great to Delicious. (Now that was a cute movies of a cook and an apprentice who through their struggles at the end open an indoor, outdoor, first ever, I believe cafe. It was on HBO MAX. Check it out! You have to read the movie cause its in French.) I’ve come to terms to stop. lol

I need to start sticking to my projects and more writing.

As you know servants and maids were a must back in those days especially when you were feeding a 500 guest list, at whoever’s castle. And their were many! I’m so fond of the history of what they went through and I wish I had some of their Diaries with very explicit, detailed writing. I mean seriously, What else did they have to do on their (if any) spare time!

When it comes to all Victorian Era. I’m there. Sometimes I feel like a scullery maid myself. I wake in the morning, draw the curtains open. (To let the sun in). Then have my coffee and the daily work begins. From cooking breakfast, sweeping the floors, washing dishes, mopping floors and walls. Then its time to make lunch and make a menu for dinner, serving the dishes, setting the table with cutlery, plates and cups . And believe me the grandskids can be picky. And then I yell “This ain’t a restaurant!” or is it, cause I’m always asking them “What do you guys want to eat?” lol

And squeeze a regiment of reading and writing and watch a documentary of something or other, cause all they want to do is be on their phones, tablets or play games.

Then they have a snack before bed. Take showers. When needed. Make sure they brush their teeth and then its back to the curtains, draw them closed to end the day.

Yes, at the end I am exhausted.

So glad I was able to write a bit and hopefully I’ll write soon.

Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a comment