Cake Competition in Chicago

Published March 23, 2016 by emmaperez1961

Well, I finally made it to the Cake Competition at the Chicago Flower& Garden Show held at NavyPier this year. Had been wanting to go for the last 3 years. When I come next year, definitely going to bring or buy lunch. I didn’t think  it was going to be an all day affair. I should have known better!

Got there a little late but did stay for three hours. Enough to pick up some decorating tips and talk to the contenders. Wish I could have stayed longer but had other pressing matters to care of at home. You know how that is when you have family!

And of course I didn’t want to leave my followers out! So I hope you enjoy the little bit that I filmed. I ran out of data room in camera, so it was cut short. I actually had three recording devices. And old camera that was totally dead, my I-phone and Bloggie. Thank God those two worked. I’m definitely going to make sure all my devices work before I head out onto my next adventure. lol

For some reason I can’t get the video on the page just the link. The html does not show on my dash board. But click on the link and it will take you to the video from Youtube. Enjoy! And don’t forget to check in on my next post.https://youtu.be/Ixv_sNpGpmI

Leave a Reply

