Here we are! Craft Month….

Published March 4, 2016 by emmaperez1961

K, I didn’t want to make everyone wait to long for the cards, so I decided to make one and post each other one as I go along. For those who don’t know what I’m talking about, I recently joined a ‘card of the month’ club. Every month a get a card kit that includes everything I need to make a that card.

So far I had fun making the first one but truth be told, make sure you get all you adherent products you have on hand cause your going to need them. (Glue gun, glue, doublesided tape, etc)

The card didn’t come out exactly like the picture but it came pretty close. Next time around I’ll make the flowers bigger.

Now, they did have these rub on transfers which were a cute idea but it did take a lot of rubbing before they finally adhere to the card stock. Tiny bits and pieces were missing from the writing but for the most part it came out ok. As for the sentiment (which had quite a bit of writing) I didn’t want to chance it. And knowing that the card was going to be slipping in and out of the pot, I didn’t want to take the chance of any of the words rubbing or being pulled off. So I kept it in its original form. I just taped the whole plastic sheet down. It was prettier and shinier!

All in all, it took like 2hrs to make the card. Give or take. I did take a couple of breaks here and there. lol

So I hope you liked the card? Don’t forget to check in for my next post or rather my next card! Until then. Happy Crafting!!wp-1457034812454.jpgwp-1457034799621.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

