Mindless!!

Published February 7, 2016 by emmaperez1961

Talk about forgetting things. Couldn’t figure out how to upload picture from my new phone. Finally just went to wp and took it from my gallery. Geez, that was upsetting.

So here we are February already. Paczki day or known as fat Tuesday for most and Valentine season is here. I see it as the ‘Red’ month. So who has their cookies and cakes going? I started my holiday by making a card for a friend. Actually, I had two other cards that I wanted to post with this one but it went off my camera as I tried to free up some data on my phone. Upset about that too! Trying to jump on the band wagon of making several cards for the year. Get well cards, birthday cards, baby shower cards, Christmas cards and so on, so I could have them ready for when one pops up. And believe me, they always do. Their becoming more easily to make. And all I want to do is make a whole bunch of them. They do save time and money. And you could always find sentiments on-line if you need them.

Have to take a small break though because I do have Valentine cookies I want to make for my grandchildren and wanted to try my hand at some cakepops as well. I can’t wait to get those done. I only have this week left and I know I should have started earlier. I realized when it comes to baked goods, you really have to be ahead of your own schedule. Now its going to feel like more of a rush job. And I really don’t like rushing in anything I do. For the fact that a lot can go wrong!

My card is not great but I like the way it came out anyway. And I know she’ll like too. When I can, I’ll dig for the others and post them. Their saved in my computer somewhere. lol

I’ll be back when the cookies and cakepops are done.20160206_201711.jpg

Leave a Reply

