Cakes, cakes, cakes!!! Tis’ the season!!

Published November 10, 2014 by emmaperez1961

It’s that time of the year!  My baking time begins. With so many birthdays and holidays around the corner, One is always trying to get as much done as possible. And if you can put a smile on someone’s face, that’s even better.

My husbands birthday kicked off the first cake of the season. Now next comes my eldest son. November 19th. I have some ideas but still doing a bit more research. Definitely,  German chocolate!

Ya, as for my writing. Still working on that. Didn’t really put that much effort into it this past spring and summer. Which I regret. I know I really need to work on it. It’s the face of the cake. I know it has to look nice. lol

The chocolate frosting came out to be the right color as for the purple. I was really pleased. Both were home made. The cake bread as well.

Hopefully, this time next year, all of this will come together. I have all of winter to practice!! He, he he!!!wpid-wp-1415633297796.jpeg

Leave a Reply

