Update on cakes

Published May 22, 2014 by emmaperez1961

I’m still working on my baking. Needless to say that ever since I started working, my time for baking has been cut short. I always seem to come home to tired to do anything.  I am overly thrilled that I am working at a bakery. I have been learning already a few tricks of the trade.  And there is so much more to learn. Sometimes it does become overwhelming but I know I just have to push through.

So far, I managed to bake a chocolate ganache cake, that came out tasting like one big oreo cookie.  I have worked on other baked goods since then. I’m still trying to practice on my writing with decorating tips. And definitely have to work on my butter451cream flowers. Practice. practice, practice! That’s all I have to say. You just have keep doing it, until you get it right.

2 comments on “Update on cakes

  • Leave a Reply

