Grammy’s

Published January 27, 2014 by emmaperez1961

The show was pretty good this year. Considering all the sex hype music that was out this year. ‘Blurr line’. Kinda feel offended by that one. Wait, Women are animals?  Hmm!

Anyway, ‘Royal’ being song of the year struck me as odd. It wasn’t that great of a song. I felt like she was whinning of herself forever being broke. Well in the song anyway. But how does that relate to others? We can’t think that way. But hay, she won so. Good for her.

Ya, I am a fan of music, Always have. These days I listen to k-love christian station 94.3 FM. I do listen to contemporary music just to know what being put out there. Some of it is good. Others misleading.

One song that stuck with me this year was Capital Cities: ‘Save and sound’. Great song and I really enjoyed the video. It was nominated for ‘Best video catagory’ but Suit & tie Justin and Jay z won that one. Again, I’m not sure why? I saw the video, no biggie.

When I watch the video and  it makes me so emotional. Of how far we’ve come and how precious life is and to enjoy life, we need to live life because it goes so fast. What is here today will be gone tomorrow and all we’ll have are the memories. So we all need to make good ones. Regardles of our fortune.

And if we love one another and help each other thru, we’ll all be save and sound. I’ll tell you, I can’t get enough of the song. You tube it, and you see what I mean. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Other songs I like this year: Get Lucky, Radio Active, Roar, Give Me a Reason (Pink).

Leave a Reply

