Getting better!!!

Published November 30, 2013 by emmaperez1961

Here is my Thanksgiving cake. It came out nice, if I have to say so myself. Still of course trying to master the perfect rose. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong. Could be that the ice buttercream is not stiff enough. I have to work on that and the green leaves. I’ll get there eventually. But ready to make my own yellow or chocolate batter. I don’t mind for now to buy the box but I really want to learn to make whole cake from scratch. I definitely will work on that in the spring. The holidays are here and their is no room for mistakes! lol

My son’s birthday is next, then it will be a Christmas cake. Not sure how to do that one since their are so many variations. I  have yet to work with fondant. And their are many who say they just don’t like the taste. Have to admit, I never tried fondant myself. But I need to and find out what everyone is talking about. I thought it would taste good. It looks good! I guess I’ll find out when I try it.DSC07970

2 comments on “Getting better!!!

  • Leave a Reply

