Cake is done!!!

Published November 22, 2013 by emmaperez1961

The holidays are coming it seems, fast! Thanksgiving next week already.

I finished my son’s cake. Now my next step is to work on those buttercream roses and green leaves. I always seems to amaze myself when it comes to decorating a cake. The time you put in to learn, is well worth it. It feels good knowing that you made it. Handling the cakes at home has made it a plus to handle the cakes at work as well. I could carry them around with ease and not worry about dropping them. In which I know my boss would appreciate. lol

Today was a surprise as I help someone customize a cake. She was so thankful that she actually gave me a nice tip. I really have to that more often!! Really in a hurry tonight. Have to hit the hay and get ready for work tomorrow.DSC07967

2 comments on “Cake is done!!!

  • Leave a comment