First time for everything (Owls)

Published September 15, 2013 by emmaperez1961

I got into macrame about maybe three yrs ago but only tried my hand on a few bracelets. Which  didn’t come out that well. I had seen owls being made and I really wanted to give it a go. And here they are. Not great of course. It’s a little tricky especially if you don’t know how to pull on the knots the right way.

I’m getting the hang of it and want to go on a smaller scale and in different colors. I’ve seen some that have like fur around the eyes. If anyone knows how that’s done, I would appreciate any tips! I figure, the more I do, the faster I’ll go.

I still feel as if their still missing something, like ears. I don’t know. They just don’t look right to me yet. I’ll just keep working at it. Maybe I can crochet them in. lolDSC07962

2 comments on “First time for everything (Owls)

  • I love these earrings – I’m a crafter and earring collector and would love to make my own – could you point me to the instructions? I’d love to feature them on my blog as well. Any help very appreciated. 🙂

    • Ya, it’s macrame. I’m still learning the knots. But once you get a hang of it it’s easy. Definitely want to work on mini owls especially for owl earrings. Can’t wait to do them in different colors. Have fun!

  • Leave a Reply

