Bla, bla, bla! I mean blog, blog, blog.

Published September 12, 2013 by emmaperez1961

I have realized that if you teach yourself a skill a year, you’d be surprised at how many things you can learn. (Read More) If it’s within 20yrs, ten yrs or five! It can be anything from a hobby or passion. Just start learning it. I now believe that there’s nothing  to difficult. You can learn anything you want in this world, especially if you put your mind to it.

Even if you don’t have the means or funds. Just save a little here and there and buy the supplies you need. (whatever entails to make that project) But don’t start piling up supplies and not do anything with them. And make a few.  Just to get the feel for it at first.

These days you can learn anything from you-tube so, there’s a great start right there. Books are helpful But, I think seeing is better than reading especially with intricate items.

I wish I had started this when I was in my teens instead of wasting time on mostly nothing. Now at 53. I’m like, in a hurry!  Actually, I wasn’t that bad. I did start crafting seriously in my 30s. And it just spiraled from there.

And don’t give up just because something doesn’t look right. Keep trying. You’ll get it right eventually!

2 comments on “Bla, bla, bla! I mean blog, blog, blog.

  • Love the blog..thanks for liking my post..I agree with learning a craft on YouTube..but sometimes an actual class is needed..for instance I wanted to learn knitting..I tried a book..and you tube I just couldn’t get it..

    • So did I, until a life long friend told me. ‘My grandmother use to knit all the time, She would knit, purl, knit, purl’ (all the way across). That little tid bit of information changed my knitting life. I was ‘Ooooh, now I get it!’ Now I’m practicing on cables.

  • Leave a Reply

