Do Over! Petal Dolls

Published September 9, 2013 by emmaperez1961

I saw these cute petal dolls that someone had posted from Hawaiian leis and pipe cleaners. I had a bunch of leis left over myself and wasn’t sure what to do with them. When I saw the post I was like ‘bingo’! So I decided to give it a try. Of course I gave them a little twist by using clay and string. I still did use the pipe cleaners for the arms. I liked the way I was able to move them. And Of course, I added faces to all of mine, although I am still working on that. Not quite there yet as you can see with the purple one.

My son (16) laughing said it creeps him out. Ya, thanks!  Ok, so she creeps me out too but I’m getting use to her.  Maybe less on the eyelashes. Well, there not only petal dolls. I wanted to them to be fairies as you can tell by the wings. I didn’t, as you can see make a pair for the white one for the green leaves gave it that wing look.

I like them all and as soon as I go and find more leis, I’ll be making more.DSC07955

9 comments on “Do Over! Petal Dolls

  • Just enlarged the photo and had to admit the purple one made me laugh, she does look a little manic! I think the green one is so sweet looking.

    Thanks for popping by my Christmas blog.

    • I wouldn’t recommend it but ya they are durable. My grandaughter plays with them all the time. Just for a few minute though. She’s only 2yrs old. I always have to warn her not to pull the legs or wings off. She’s pretty good at listening. Thank God!

  • Leave a Reply

