I’m working on it!

Published May 29, 2013 by emmaperez1961

Sometimes I amaze myself. No sooner than coming to a close of how I want to start and finish a project, I start on another one. I often tell myself, Stay Focused.

So I’m on this new project that contained paper mache, cloth and lace, but I decided to try it out on paper before I waste any valuable material. Believe me that will save you a lot of time and you can perfect your trial and errors a lot easier. I did the same with wire, actually. I used the cheapest to practice with.

To my surprise, it came out pretty well. Very little color as it is a paper project, for now. Basically all white! Now I can move on to use cardstock. Ya!!!

Ya, I can’t post a picture of it yet. Sorry! But you know how it is. Other crafters will see it and make it 2 to 3 times better because they know they can. And probably have all the material to take to the 2nd or 3rd level. I don’t own ‘Stickles, punches or anything from Martha Stewart’. So sad, I know. Her Glitters are pretty but pricy. I can’t afford them …. yet! I get what I can and work with what I got.

I’m even having second thoughts of posting my resin flower necklace. But I said I would and I will. I want to dress it up. I mean, I can easily drill a hole and string a ribbon for the chain. And call it a day. But seriously, do you really want to see that? Ya, I didn’t think so.

I’ve been wanting to try something for over a year and hadn’t quite been able to do it, till now. If it works great! If not, well at least I gave it try. I was thinking of wrapping wire around it but then it would be way to bulky. It’s already big as it is.

It’s late. If the day goes well, I’ll have it done by tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

