Holiday?

Published May 28, 2013 by emmaperez1961

What?

It’s Memorial Day and I just don’t feel much like celebrating. Celebrate what? Death?

Yes, I know that we should be thankful and remember all of those who gave their lives to make America for what it is today. Instead, I feel like I’m in mourning. We have lost so many lives these last few years by wars, natural disasters and shootings! I just don’t see nothing to celebrate about. I’m sorry. I don’t mean to sound so grim.

So, all day today, I feel like I’ve been dragging my feet. Honestly, I’ve been feeling like that a lot lately. And I know I can’t afford too. I am, however, a hard nut to crack. It takes so much to inspire and motivate me. It’s not like I have a side kick (like some girls do) who get theirs from their bff’s. I don’t even have one! So I have to work harder and get it from wherever I can. I’ve been doing it for decades, actually. Oh go on, don’t feel sorry for me now.

I am thankful for my sister’s and my daughter but they have their own friends. It’s not the same. And they all live far away. It’s not like I see them every weekend or once a month. It’s more like once a year! My daughter of course is different for we (my husband and I) watch the grandchildren on the weekends to give her a break from the kids. They’re still small and are a handful. So we see each other in passing and we spend a little more time with each other during the holidays.

Other than crafting, I do like writing. I did take an ‘at home writing course’ but that didn’t pan out. So, I just dab in it, here and there. The one other thing that I am trying to get into is ‘vlogs’ I’ve been thinking on it since last year. I have already made a few videos. But I have to tell you. That’s just as hard. If not harder! I mean you have to worry about make-up, light, angles, hair etc. And if your not a talker, your in big trouble. lol I even bought a bloggie from sony to do just that. No, I don’t own an I-phone. I take it that how most people do some videos.

Do I want to make money from all these things. Yes, of course! That’s what I’m hoping and working on.

I’ll keep you…….posted!!!!!!  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

