U turn!!!

Published May 9, 2013 by emmaperez1961

Has any one heard of the ‘Chicago School cafeteria butter cookies’? I so, enjoyed these cookies when I was H.S. and my eldest son as well. As a matter of fact, he was talking about them not to long ago. He said,  if I could ever find a recipe, to make sure I make some. And it so happened that a friend from FB found one. And I was like ‘Ya, well, they look the same, but will they taste the same?’ So, I just had to give it a go. I mean, you’ll never know until you make it, Right?

As I was making the dough , it didn’t seem any different from any other cookies mix that I had made before. But something was different. The egg! That was the ingredient that was omitted. I didn’t know an egg made that much of a change.

But sure enough, the same smell and taste were there. They were good!!

If you want the recipe, just google it. A few will pop up right away. You won’t be able to miss it. Like I said, just omitDSC07922 the egg. And as for the shape! Make a good size ball and press down firmly, with your ‘three middle fingers’ from you hand. The fastest, easiest and great tasting cookie in the world.

 

Leave a Reply

