Trying it out 2

Published March 27, 2013 by emmaperez1961

As I was collecting a lot of  gum doing a different project, I decided to see what else I can do with them. They were all white of course. (Blank Canvas if you ask me) I thought ‘Hay, I can makes these in several colors’. Then do what with them? Duh! Beads!!! So I put holes on both sides, glued eye pins that I made. (clearing my throat), added chains and cones and necklace was born. Still have to find a glaze to make them shine. And find better paint the acrylic took a few coats. Trial and error. I hate it but it’s part of the creative process. I can’t wait to rock my necklace out this summer!DSC07906

Leave a Reply

